This little spat from my perspective

the damned

Ive been playing this game for damn near four years. Ive never been in a position of power within any of the alliances that i have been in and i know little about what goes on behind the scene. I basically form my opinions on what i gather from OWF, my alliance, musings from other old timer, ect ect. This case is no different. Now that i have bored most of the few players that bothered to check out this thread to the point of closing their browser and bashing their fore head against the nearest hard surface, i will get to the point for those still with us.

The argument has been made that Athens and Rok's CB is invalid. Now, for obvious reasons (hint: look at my alliance tag) i feel that the CB is valid. I believe this due to the fact that according to this there was never an official declaration of war between TPF and Athens/Rok. There are several reasons why alliances chose to declare war against specific enemies rather than the opposing side as a whole (i think everyone can figure out major reasons so i am not going to list them) mhawk signaled out these two alliances to subvert. He and his cabinet created an alliance specifically to destroy them from the inside. Whether or not the plan was successfully carried it is irrelevant. TPF initiated the conflict by establishing ZH with the hope that it would one day infiltrate Athens and destroy it from the inside. A failed spy attempt is still spying.