OBP OOC Thread

Stefano Palmieri

• Replies 112
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Please realise I did not "create" Botha Mode. I have been RPing this way since December 26, 2006. Back then, anyone who RP'ed used in-game stats. All the rules everyone has come up with have come after the fact because some people whined about "my nation got hurt in Great War 2 and I don't want to RP a nation that went down the toilet" or something like that. They wanted to have gazillion man armies and launch nuclear warheads at will with no ramifications. Those people who accept such rules are those who felt constrained by the game. Those of us in Botha Mode who RP, RP because we are reflecting the game.

It really all really boils down to two philospohical issues:

1) should people be forced to RP something they do not agree to?

2) what is more important: RP or IG?

People who RP in Botha Mode do so because 1) they do not believe anyone should force them to do something arbitrarily outside of the game mechanics of CN, and 2) the IG nation is always more important than the RP nation, because without the the IG nation and mechanics, there would never have been any CNRP to begin with.

Junio is trying to have his CNRP cake and eat the Botha-mode cake as well though. He wants the RP only stuff, and the Botha-mode protection from pure RP retaliation from his own non-IG RP actions. That is the issue here. If we had a problem with RP = IG then you wouldn't be so popular Botha :v:

Its when RP = sometimes IG, and only RP when I say so.

Well they can go non-canon or something.