Economy Questions

Kantrix

Hi all,

I'm new to Cybernations, and while I have read various guides and followed several links, at appears that a lot of the information might be at the "old" forums that is read only (and where I dont have an account). So, please bare with me if some of these questions seem trivial.

1-Each +1 to happiness gives my citizens 2 currency units worth of gross (pre-tax) income. Correct?

2-Assuming 1, above, is correct, at max tax rate of 28%, that means each +1 happiness gives me + .56 currency units of tax money. Correct?

3-If I get an improvement such as a bank, that gives me +7% to my citizens daily income, that means its giving me +7% of their gross income (pre-tax), correct?

4-How are multiple bonuses to daily income calculated? Lets say without bonuses, my citizens earn 20 currency units a day and I have 2 +7% bonuses. Are my citizens earning 20 * 1.07 * 1.07 = 22.898 daily (ie bonuses are multiplicative), or are they earning 20 + (20*0.07) + (20*0.07) = 20 + 1.4 + 1.4 = 22.8 daily (ie bonuses are additive)?

5-Assuming that bonus income is some sort of multiplier on some sort of base daily income, how do I find out my base daily income per citizen? Is it just Happiness level * 2?

Thank you for your time. If there are any available posts, guides, or spreadsheets that already cover this, please link them for me and I will studiously read them.

1. Actually, happiness modifying improvements change the currency value of happiness.

2. Correct if you do not have modifiers.

3. Correct.

4. Like-Bonuses are additive, Unlike-Bonuses are multiplicative

5. Not sure.

Edited by Scorp

1. Actually, happiness modifying improvements change the currency value of happiness.

2. Correct if you do not have modifiers.

3. Correct.

4. Like-Bonuses are multiplicative, Unlike-Bonuses are additive

5. Not sure.

Your answer to 1 and 4 are a little confusing. Can you provide examples?