Connecting from an university

elvenwizard

Hi and congrats for this wonderful game.

I registered 5 days ago and I have a problem. I'm studying at university (Valencia, Spain) and I log in to the game mainly from its computer lab. Since the university has its own servers, it uses fixed IPs. Here comes the problem. A friend has discovered the game and has registered. We'll never connect simultaneously from the same PC, but for example, I'm using PC #46 today, and my friend's using PC #50. If tomorrow he uses PC #46 (#50 may be not available), he'll be using the same IP as I did and we'll be in trouble...

So my question is: if we don't interact with each other (we're in different alliances, never trade and/or get or send foreign aid between us), will we be allowed to keep our accounts? (the account names are elvenwizard and paboro).

Thanks in advance for your help,

~~elvenwizard

Edited by elvenwizard

Could you just login at home?

Logging in at a computer lab makes the chance of an eventual IP collision likely, so in essence you're asking to be put on a "do not delete" list, which is kind of a long shot in your case.

See if one of you, or preferably, both of you, can find your own hardline to log in from (not a computer lab).

Ex: I log in from my dorm room all the time, but I don't even think about logging in to my nation from the campus wireless.

Edited by bigwoody

Could you just login at home?

Logging in at a computer lab makes the chance of an eventual IP collision likely, so in essence you're asking to be put on a "do not delete" list, which is kind of a long shot in your case.

See if one of you, or preferably, both of you, can find your own hardline to log in from (not a computer lab).

Ex: I log in from my dorm room all the time, but I don't even think about logging in to my nation from the campus wireless.