Under Black Summer Skies

Bacharth

Nationalists have taken control  

20 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

"Hello, my name is Erik Henriksen, and I am an Austervanian soldier. I fear I may not have much time to record this, but as I speak, the Japanese Nationalists are bearing down on our stronghold in Frosliker. The university where this all began is now where it will all end. I hope those of you on the outside will see the blood and violence this has caused just in Sakhalin. These nationalists are murdering everyone that says they are Varangian or Norse or whatever. Anyone in a uniform or bearing an Odinist symbol is killed."

As the camera zooms out, the door is kicked open, and the soldier screams obscenities as men dressed in rag-tag clothing stab him to death. The last thing the camera sees is a pool of blood carrying the soldier, a massive hole in his chest. The nationalists have taken over Sakhalin.

A bomb explodes in Nordsborg. The town hall explodes in a fiery rage. Men in the town square that aren't shooting people shot and raise their guns in the air. The heavily outnumbered Austervanian Army held out in the town hall, while small squads of guerrillas placed fuel bombs, normally intended for mid-air detonation, in the building's sewer system. Erik Betrakte when he heard about this thought that it was quite ironic.

Soon, the entire area north of the Valhöl Bay was under control of the Siberian nationalists.

Flight 217 from Frosliker left the airport at 2:30 in the morning. On board, only Erik Betrakte and one trusted assistant flying the plane knew where they were going. Vincent Beauregard had left by car to live under an assumed name in Vladivostok, but his car had been bombed by Varangian Nationalists. Henrik Oppøre fought on the front lines for a few days before being caught by a stray bullet. The views of Norse Distopyanism died that day.