Diplomatic Acquaintances

king of cochin

KP Varma, the Minister of External Affairs of the Kingdom of Cochin would travel to Sumatra, the newest nation in Asia accepting the invitation they had extended to the Kingdom. The senior most Minister in the Cochin administration and one of the finest diplomats in the world, KP Varma would be arriving aboard a King's Guard Fleet Gulfstream 650. He would be accompanied by some Foreign Ministry secretaries and the customary King's Guard security team.

OOC: You can choose to RP the welcoming or jump straight to the meeting, :D

OOC: I will go ahead and RP the intros, considering its my first time.

IC:

Minister Varma would be met by members of the Republican Guard Tiger Battalion, the group charged with government security (which were actually in the Department of Internal Affairs rather than Defense). They would lead the Cochinese delegation to an official motorcade that transported them to the Executive Headquarters in the heart of Medan.

Upon arriving, the Minister and his team were led into the structure to the office of the President of the Republic. The teak doors parted to reveal President Sukarno who promptly stood and rounded his desk to greet the Cochinese Minister.

Shaking his hand, Sukarno spoke, "A pleasure to meet you Minister Varma, your reputation proceeds you, positively. I am glad your Kingdom agreed to meet and so promptly. Please, have a seat and make yourself comfortable."

[quote name='Dipster' timestamp='1316363018' post='2803010']
OOC: I will go ahead and RP the intros, considering its my first time.

IC:

Minister Varma would be met by members of the Republican Guard Tiger Battalion, the group charged with government security (which were actually in the Department of Internal Affairs rather than Defense). They would lead the [color="#FF0000"][size="4"][u][b]Cochin[/b][/u][/size][/color] delegation to an official motorcade that transported them to the Executive Headquarters in the heart of Medan.