Captcha on soldier/tank purchase

spearo

Why am I getting a captcha code to purchase tanks and soldiers? doesn't appear to be required for any other purchases. Am 61 days uncollected not sure if that has something to do with it? its rather annoying...

7 hours ago, spearo said:

Why am I getting a captcha code to purchase tanks and soldiers? doesn't appear to be required for any other purchases. Am 61 days uncollected not sure if that has something to do with it? its rather annoying...

New feature for everyone apparently. 

1 hour ago, SeaBeeGipson said:

I assume someone or multiple people might've had a script running, and this prevents it. I'm not tech savvy to know how that works, but it's my assumption.

Its not a very user friendly fix. with the game tracking user interactions you would think they would be easy to find.

Also they have stopped again at the moment.

Edited by spearo

I'm sure admin has suspicions (or even proof) that people are running scripts to rebuy soldiers.

The problem is, you occasionally catch somebody attacking you, and being able to rebuy soldiers right in the middle of their attacks is awesome. The captcha prevents that.

The easy solution here is to also require a captcha for attacks so that attackers are delayed as much as defenders, allowing genuine human defenders to effectively catch attackers in the act and repurchase.

1 hour ago, firingline said:

I'm sure admin has suspicions (or even proof) that people are running scripts to rebuy soldiers.

The problem is, you occasionally catch somebody attacking you, and being able to rebuy soldiers right in the middle of their attacks is awesome. The captcha prevents that.

The easy solution here is to also require a captcha for attacks so that attackers are delayed as much as defenders, allowing genuine human defenders to effectively catch attackers in the act and repurchase.

Cant be that hard to catch people, a rebuy script would have to be racking up clicks wouldn't it?