Jump to content

Factbook of the Nation of Qamadan


Recommended Posts

Nation of Qamadan



Anthem: One nation, one People
Motto: Stand above one, all

Capital: Qamada City (Orlando)
Largest city: Farian (Atlanta)

Official language(s): None at the federal level
National language(s): English, Spanish

Constitution: Basic Law of the Nation of Qamadan

Government: Federal constitutional republic
- Head of state: Potentate Julius Palmer
- Head of government: Steward Scott Harvey

National Council:
- Secretary of Foreign Affairs: Simon McBride
- Secretary of War: James Marston
- Secretary of Finance: Amelia Durand
- Secretary of State Security: Adrian Rove
- Secretary of the Interior: Victor Sullivan
- Secretary of Justice: Stephanie McNutt
- Secretary of Education: Willem Osborne
- Secretary of Health: Forsythe Jones
- Secretary of Transport: Drake Maslow
- Secretary of Communications: Amy Purcell
- Secretary of Trade and Commerce: Samantha Hoover
- Secretary of Agriculture: Alexander Michaels
- Secretary of Sports and Culture: Stephen Kress
- Secretary of Research and Development: Katherine Talbot
- Secretary of Propaganda: R.J. Jamison
- Secretary of State of Florida: Pamela Bond
- Secretary of State of Georgia: Dick Kemp
- Secretary of State of South Carolina: Marcus Hammond
- Secretary of State of North Carolina: Kayla Molina
- Secretary of State of East Tennessee: Martha Pratt
- Chairman of the InterState Banking Clan: William Cheney
- Viceroy of the Trade Federation: Nicholas Gurney
- Chairman of the Commerce Guild: Tiffany Johnston
- Director of the Corporate Alliance: Andrew Griffiths
- Foreman of the Technounion: Savanna Powell
- CEO of MediaCorp: Robert Ellis

Legislature: National Assembly (475)
- Lower house: Chamber of Representatives (465)
- Upper house: Peoples Senate (10)

Area: 229,955 sq mi (595,581 km2)

Population: 46,287,431
Population density: 201.2 sq mi (77.7 km2)

Currency: Qamadani Dollar ($)(QAD)

Administrative divisions (and capitals/population):
- State of Florida (Naxer; 19,552,860)
- State of Georgia (Farian; 9,992,167)
- State of North Carolina (Renett; 9,848,060)
- State of South Carolina (Alastair; 4,774,839)
- State of East Tennessee (Knoxville; 2,119,505)
- Territory of Bermuda (Hamilton; 64,237)
- Territory of the Bahamas (Nassau; 319,031)

List of cities (top ten in population):
- Farian (Atlanta; 3,749,588)
- Qamada (Orlando; 2,809,740)
- Wahler (Miami; 1,684,520)
- Nagel (Tampa; 1,224,581)
- Wyatt (Jacksonville; 871,972)
- Knoxville (848,377)
- Naxer (Tallahassee; 752,141)
- Renett (Raleigh; 710,882)
- Alastair (Charleston; 503,234)
- Oculus (Macon; 322,475)

Edited by JEDCJT
Link to comment
Share on other sites


Basic Law of the Nation of Qamadan


Under the Guidance of our one and only God, we proclaim the Nation of Qamadan. We, the People of Qamadan, hereby agree to form an unbreakable bond for guidance and direction of the great Nation in order to promote and secure the inalienable rights and liberties of the People. 
Article One: Sovereignty

I. The Nation of Qamadan has inalienable rights to its lands, waters, airspace, citizens, natural resources, and other designated aspects. No nation shall infringe this sovereignty.

II. All lands, waters, and airspace within the national borders of the Nation of Qamadan is owned by the Nation. The Qamadani Government has the sole right to grant and rescind the lease of ownership to designated citizens or entities under specific circumstances.

III. All natural resources within the national borders of the Nation of Qamadan are the sole property of the Nation. The Qamadani Government has the sole right to grant and rescind concessions to designated citizens or entities for the purpose of private exploitation; and to regulate accordingly the exploitation of natural resources.

IV. The Qamadani Government has the sole right to impose limits upon private property for public interest and national security reasons. This includes, but is not limited to, the confiscation of private property.

Article Two: Structure of Government

I. The Qamadani Government is divided into the executive, legislative, and judicial branches.

II. The executive branch comprises of the Potentate, Steward, the National Council, and related government organizations.

III. The legislative branch comprises of the National Assembly, which is divided into the Chamber of Representatives and the People's Senate.

IV. The judicial branch comprises of the Supreme Court and Lower Courts.

Article Three: Legislation

I. The National Assembly proposes and submits Bills to the Potentate if said Bill has the two-thirds majority vote in both houses of the National Assembly. The Potentate has the right to absolute veto. The said Bill must comply with the Basic Law.

II. Taxation bills are required to receive a supermajority vote in both houses of the National Assembly.

III. The Potentate appoints and dismisses Secretaries to head each Department. The Secretary of Justice appoints and dismisses federal judges with the approval of the Potentate. The Secretary of Foreign Affairs appoints and dismisses Ambassadors, consuls, and diplomatic personnel with the approval of the Potentate.

IV. Election Day is held every four years on December 3th, and new appointments shall officially assume office on January 3th.

V. Members of the National Assembly cannot spend more than $500,000 in election campaigns.

VI. The People shall vote for the National Assembly.

Article Four: Armed Forces

I. The Nation of Qamadan has the sole right to raise and maintain a standing army under the command of the Department of War.

II. The Potentate is the supreme commander-in-chief of the Qamadan National Army (QNA).

III. The Potentate has the sole power to declare war and peace.

IV. All eligible men must serve seven years, and eligible women three years in the military or reserve forces.

V. Men aged 20 to 49, and women aged 20 to 39 shall be eligible for the draft in times of war.

Article Five: Justice

I. Corporate punishment is legal in the Nation of Qamadan.

II. Healthy organs must be donated.

III. High treason, war crimes, crimes against humanity, first-degree premeditated murder, and other designated crimes is punishable by the death penalty.

Article Six: Basic rights and liberties

I. Human rights, privileges, and responsibilities are state objectives of the Qamadani Government.

II. Anyone born in Qamadan, its lands, waters, airspace, or foreign bases automatically becomes a Qamadani citizen.

III. Anyone with two parents who possess Qamadani citizenship may request such citizenship if needed.

IV. Anyone who has lived in Qamadan for over a year, passes a Citizenship Exam, and is knowledgeable in the English or Spanish language may request Qamadani citizenship.

V. The rights, privileges, and responsibilities are: the right to bear arms, to habeas corpus, to a fair trial, to remain silent, to property, to life, to liberty, to education, to vote; and freedom of speech, assembly, press, religion, marriage, private, and freedom from discrimination.

Article Seven: Amendments

I. Any proposed amendments to the Basic Law require the consent of the Potentate, the Steward, a supermajority vote in both houses of the National Assembly, two-thirds majority vote from the States, and two-thirds majority vote of citizens in a nationwide referendum, to enter into effect


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...