I'm brand new to CN as of 2 days ago. I need to learn the ropes, and I'd like to do so quickly by receiving some intensive mentorship. With the new round starting in just a few days, I am offering my services for a round in exchange for everything you can teach me.

I will do whatever you ask of me. I'll fight in your wars, I'll farm for your team. I won't go rogue and make you unneeded enemies. In exchange, I want detailed descriptions of exactly why I'm doing what I'm doing. I want to know every level. Game mechanics, tactics, strategy, and especially politics. At the end of the round, I'll decide where I fit in best long term. And if that's not your alliamce, I expect no hard feelings. But as long as you're not skimping on the teaching, I will be loyal and obedient throughout the round.

We can do it for you, but it would be you reading our guides and only then asking. 

Also, we have high requirements towards your activity and discipline. 

Mechanics - they are a bit different in TE than in SE. 

Politics - you can truly learn them only if you are in the government. It's not going to happen in your first round :)

Our alliance is Citadel

I have no problem doing my reading ahead of time.

What are your requirements, exactly? I am sporadically active. I have a 2.5 y/o and a 2 month old, and I'm going to school part time. So life takes priority over games. This seems like the sort of game where I only really need to show up once a day. If I have instructions I can just carry them out and be on my way in a few minutes. I can do my politicing and learning on days when I have more time available. Is that feasible?