June STA Press Conference

[center][img]http://dl.dropbox.com/u/293710/STAFlag.jpeg[/img]
[b]June Monthly Update & Press Conference[/b][/center]

Welcome to the June edition of the STA Monthly Update. As this is my first time hosting since become the new Minister of Foreign Affairs I'd like to note the one notable change to these press conferences. I always enjoyed Tygaland's weekly State of the Alliance addresses as well as the NPO's Quarterly Updates so I thought I'd mix the two to provide Bob with a bit more info about what we've been doing before opening the floor for questions.

In domestic news we've been steadily rebuilding from our previous war. Currently we have 84 members that when added together provide us with a total nation strength slightly above 2.4 million and an average nation strength of just above 29,000. Of course we expect these numbers to continue to rise as our nations return to and surpass their prewar levels.

While our recent war wasn't all fun and games, we lost a good handful of members and are in the process of trying to refill our ranks, we did come away with our fair share of entertainment in the form of our traditional Nuclear Olympics. Our rulers are judged on four criteria (Nukes Launched, Nukes Taken, Enemy Nukes Shot Down, and Own Nukes Shot Down) then the medal winners from each category are totaled up and overall champions are announced. This season Lakerzz8 came in first place with three total medals (2 gold, 1 silver), Uhtred in second (1 gold, 1 bronze), and Shodemofi in third (1 gold). The entire list is available [url=http://dl.dropbox.com/u/293710/NukeOlympicsEarly2011.pdf]here[/url].