One Thousand Days of Hate

Stumpy Jung Il

trashcat_410.jpg

I've been playing this game, with my current nation, for 1,000 days now and I'm kind of shocked at where I am today. When I started playing this game there were 8 treaties and to be sanctioned meant you had to sign up in a thread with all your other members to get a really fancy tag. I remember when Legion was 1,400 members and when FAN having 600 nukes was a big deal. I remember when a 70k aid package was huge and awesome. I remember when I went nuclear for having 1,400 infra and about 400 tech. I remember when people weren't all completely useless and some posters actually had something to say. I remember Thorne being a notorious troll, mpol striking fear in the hearts of Aegis, and Daemon banned member being the man with the plan on the FA scene. I remember all of NPO's emperors and I remember being in the ICP when that actually meant something. I remember when alliances were interesting because there weren't 12 million carbon copies of the exact same one. I remember when being a troll meant you were actually an idiot and a jerk, not just that you disagreed with the poster above you. I remember thinking the OoO would never be broken and that NPO would always stand on top of the world. I remember hating NPO and somethings never change. I remember the Drama Meter, the coaLUEtion, and NAAC being the most powerful military alliance in the game. I remember the GOONrush and the Halloween war with ODN. I remember when Philosopher was active and when P_C ran GGA. I remember getting rejected from TOP. I remember when GOONS had a smiley associated with their names. I remember when WUT formed and I crapped my pants. I remember restarting the trend of honoring treaties with TDSM8. I remember, I remember, I remember. The point is, I remember a lot of things, but the thing I remember the most is that CN is always changing. Those in power wont be there for long and those without power will probably find it at some poi