I've been playing this game since 2006 and now I'm officially retiring.

Poppa Clam

I don't want to write a long, drawn-out speech, so here are cliff notes.

-Started playing in 2006 as an awkward 13 year old 8th grader

-After bouncing aroun learning the game, I ended up in GOLD and served in GW2, DI, GW4 aka Unjust War

-GOLD folded and I joined TPF and had a blast.

-I eventually helped with Vox Populi, founded my own alliance (SOAP) among other things

-Eventually ended up in GPF and helped built that alliance up from the ground

-I have witnessed many major events in CN History, watching the game start off with only a handful of people, seeing 1000+ man alliances, the rise and fall of WUT, The League, GUARD, etc.

-GGA, LUE, NAAC, the original GOONS, TOOL, my beloved GOLD, \m/, Atlantis and others are now nothing more than memories.

-Have witnessed the historic reigns of every NPO emperor from Ivan to Moo to Mary and now Letum.

-Have made many friends and rivals over the last 10 years, most of whom are long gone, myself being among the last still here.

-Lots of other things I'm too lazy to mention

-It's been a great 10 years but it's time for me to move on. Maybe I'll come back around refreshed and ready to be active in CN politics again but as of right now, the tank is on empty.

Edited by Poppa Clam

Just going to throw it out there... my alliance has been compared more than once to the glory days of 2007 B-)

Only by you.  Sheesh.  You even made this guy's farewell thread about you.

I didn't know you Poppa Clam, but I wish you well in whatever journeys you may find yourself.

Thank you everybody for the well wishes and farewells. I'm just going to have some fun over the next couple of days doing the one thing I have never done in my entire CN career before officially deleting my nation and calling it quits.

Edited by Poppa Clam