World's End

Duke Nukem

Hello Bob,

This is my world's end. I'm finally pulling the plug after these many years, and if you'll indulge me one last time, i'd like to tell you my story. This is a story that spans eight years, so i'll try to keep it as concise as possible.

In October of 2008, I googled nation simulators, I did this after playing a pretty shallow but similar facebook game. I joined up and started receiving the recruiting PM's everyone gets, I tried to join Valhalla, but due to being a noob, I never completed my application, and thus never became a member. I hopped around on the sanctioned AA's trying to avoid raiding, changing my AA when people would get angry at me for ghosting. Eventually, one of the AA's I was ghosting, the Viridian Entente, told me I could either join or get off the AA, I chose to join. VE would be my first AA, and an alliance I have fond memories of. I was there for a couple of months, I made a couple good friends, and I learned how to use IRC. Fun story, a VE gov't member convinced me IRC shut off at 12 AM, and so I would log off before 12 usually. However, there was friction between myself and a couple of notorious trolls who were in VE at the time. I eventually got sick of it, and I left VE.