Confessions of an Alliance Failure(And How To Fix It)|By Knights111

PROLOGUE

I tried, and tried, and tried. I worked as an active member, every day up at 5:30, asleep at 10:00. I am knights111, and i lead an alliance failure. Here, i am going to not only tell you the mistakes i made, but also how to fix them and make sure you don't do it yourself. I lead the Brotherhood of Kings, later known as the Central Intelligence Agency of Black Nations. Although you may know me as that idiot from The German Empire, but really, i was more than that. I was ignorant, selfish, and didn't care. If you want an alliance, you have to be selfless, you have to not act as if your members are simply another number. They want to mean something, and if you do not let them have that, then they just are not going to be on your side.

UNDERSTAND YOUR PROBLEMS

When i formed the Brotherhood of Kings, i was in a situation where i had a satellite alliance on me. If you are not aware what a satellite alliance is, well, let me tell you. First, the alliance is not in-game, but most members are based in one alliance. Second, there forums are located on a larger alliances forums.

Well, anyway, first you have to understand what your problems are. For me is that i was being someone that i was not. I did not believe in equality, and if someone disrespected me i would throw a fit like a little 2-year-old. When people give you advice, you have to take it. If your nation is below 500 days old, i would say it would be safest to just not try. People will not respect you. If you want to jump right into leadership, then go and play NationState. I got advice from many people, and i was stubborn and did not take it. It is good to do whatever it takes to know what your problem is.

KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING